Free almost full bag of southdown about 40#

I just opened a bag of rare southdown today for my new tank. I only used about 10-15#. Its free to the first person that comes and gets it. Half is wet in a bucket, the other half is still brand new in bag. Bring a bucket.

Dont worry Craig, its not your bag:)

Oh, and i need it gone tonight. If i have to go thorugh the trobule of drying it out ill just keep it! >LOL<

Shawn,

I can come get it tonight after PA if it is cool with you.

Andy

Sold!!

Andy, just give me a call ahead of time so im sure im home. Ill PM you my cell#

ok i am no newbie but i have too ask
. what is southdown ? explain PLEASE

Al - Did glen not go through the sacred cermony when he was accepted into the DRC? How can he not know about the holiest of all reef artifacts?

Its sand Glen! lOl

when you type sand it is 4 key strokes and easier than southdown that contains 9 keystrokes. so ok next time could you just type sand…lol ok well i learnin i may even gradu>ate soon :-)lol

But its not just any sand

[quote=“logans_daddy, post:6, topic:824”]
the holiest of all reef artifacts[/quote]
It’s special.

exactly

if i just put sand no one would want. southdown is kind of the holy grail for reefers. i should thank ken for selling me 250lbs of it a couple of years ago…for no profit i should add. i thought i should share the wealth!

Just have to say if ANYONE else has ANY south down they don’t want, even a spoon full, I’ll take it.

What’s Southdown? You really missed out on something huge there.

Southdown does not = just any old sand.

People traveled half way across the US to try to find south down. People spent days on the phone calling every hard ware store on the east coast to find south down.