Introduction

Hey everyone,

My name is Bryant and I’ve been reefing for almost 5 years now. For those that have been coming to the meetings lately, I’m the guy with the long hair. I started with a 12g nano cube, then a 110, and now I’m on a 180g. Here is some tank specs:

180g mixed reef
hippo tang
percula clownfish
fire shrimp
coral banded shrimp
cleaner shrimp
brown brittle star
pink serpent star

Large bubble coral
lots of euphyllia, mostly hammer and frogspawn
lots of teal candy canes
large war coral colony
pretty big green poci colony
2 types of duncans
seasons greetings monti
red monti
some small sps frags

~30g 2 chamber sump
protein skimmer
Cal and Alk dosing pumps (mag manually)
DIY algae turf scrubber w. mag 9.5
DIY, web-connected arduino controller
DIY wavemaker with 4x Koralia evolution powerheads
2x K4 powerheads
Mag 18 return pump
2x 175W halides (I have 3 D120 led fixtures, but I’m waiting to get the controller on them before I hook them up)

I just moved myself and the tank to New Castle and am within walking distance to William Penn HS, so if anybody is looking for some frags, hit me up before or after the meeting. Sadly I lost my yellow tang and powder blue tang in the move :frowning: but the tank has stabilized nicely since then. I took advantage of the move and drilled my rock for 3/16" acrylic rods. So far I absolutely love this system and will never go back to the 1/2" frag plugs again. It’s so much easier to move coral around to different flow/lighting spots now. Anyway, enough about me, here are some older pics (no new pics since the move).

This has almost doubled in size and I have that same 1.5" square plug ft, >15 eyes

Welcome to the DRC . Hope to see you at the meetings left this year, the frag swap and then on to summer events, like trips and barbeque. your tank looks pretty darn good for just having been moved. It should brighten up quite a bit when you get the LEDs on.